Laura Claypool

aspire to inspire

Drop the Diptyque: Check Out These 33 Black-Owned Candle Companies

This list was compiled from resources published by @sarahmian, @birthdatecandles, Apartment Therapy, The Zoe Report, and Madame Noire. Images are from Instagram.

Alexandra Winbush | Brooklyn, NY | https://www.alexandrawinbush.com/ | @thealexandrawinbush

Avant Garde Home | Houston, TX | https://avant-gardehome.com/ | @avantgarde_home

Bright Black Candles | Durham, NC | https://brightblackcandles.com/ | @brightblackcandle

Candlessentials | Southern California | https://www.candlessentials.com/ | @candlessentials

Copper Wings Candle Co. | Waukesha, WI | https://copperwingscandleco.com/ | @copperwingscandleco

Glow Candle Bar | Huntersville, NC | https://glowcandlebar.net/ | @glowcandlebar

Good Day Scents | Washington DC | https://www.gooddayscents.com/shop/ | @gooddayscents

Harlem Candle Company | New York | https://www.harlemcandlecompany.com/ | @harlemcandlecompany

House of 40 | New York | https://houseof40.com/ | @houseof40ny

Inasense Co. | Atlanta, GA | https://inasense.us/ | @inasense.com

KSM Candle Co. | Baltimore, MD | https://www.knitssoyandmetal.com/ | @ksmcandleco

Laguna Candles | Laguna Beach, CA | https://www.lagunacandles.com/ | @lagunacandles

Lit Brooklyn | Brooklyn, NY | https://www.litbklyn.co/get-lit | @litbklyn

Lomar Farms | New York | https://www.lomarfarms.com/ | @lomarfarms

Mecca Candle Co. | Los Angeles, CA | https://www.meccacandleco.com/ | @meccacandleco

NaturalAnnie’s Essentials | Bridgeport, CT | https://www.naturalannieessentials.com/ | @naturalanniessentials

Nice Scent Candle Co. | Atlanta, GA | https://www.nicescent.co/ | @nicescentcandleco

Olphactory Candles | Dallas, TX | https://www.olphactorycandles.com/ | @olphactorycandles

One Eleven Candles | Pickerington, OH | https://www.oneelevencandles.com/ | @oneelevencandles

Pontie Wax | Brooklyn, NY | http://www.pontiewax.com/ | @pontiewax

Poze Candle Co. | Washington DC | https://pozecandle.com/ | @pozecandle

Posh Candle Co. | Los Angeles, CA | www.poshcandleco.com | @poshcandleco

Predominantly Black | Los Angeles, CA | https://www.predominantlyblack.com/ | @predominantlyblack

Pretty Honest Candles | Charlotte, NC | https://www.prettyhonestshop.com/ | @prettyhonestshop

ReBourné | New York City, NY | https://rebournebodyandhome.com/ | @rebournenyc

Satya + Sage | Jersey City, NJ | https://satyasage.com/ | @satyasage

Scent Germain | Inglewood, CA | http://www.scentgermain.com/ | @scentgermain

Seventh & Oak | Mississauga, Ontario | https://www.seventhandoak.com/ | @seventhandoak

Southern Elegance Candle Co | Raeford, NC | https://www.secandleco.com/ | @secandleco

Soy Soulections | Los Angeles, CA | https://www.soysoulections.com/ | @soysoulections

The 125 Collection | New York City, NY | https://the125collection.com/ | @the125collection

Unlax Candles | Suffolk, VA | https://unlaxcandles.com/ | @unlaxcandles

Vela Bougie | Brooklyn, NY | https://www.velabougie.com/ | @velabougie

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Information

This entry was posted on June 17, 2020 by in Black Lives Matter and tagged .
%d bloggers like this: